Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Western Montana AHEC meets three times annually to review WMT-AHEC programs and budget, speak on behalf of rural communities throughout western Montana, and discuss methods for improving access to quality healthcare in Montana.

Jay Erickson Jay Erickson, MD Associate Dean WWAMI
Gayle Hudgins Gayle Hudgins, PharmD Director, Experiential Learning

UM College of Health Professions & Biomedical Sciences

Leah Emerson Leah Emerson, RN Director of Nursing St. Luke Community Healthcare
Debra Krantz board member Debra Krantz Manager Lake & Sanders County Job Service
Jan Van Fossen Jan Van Fossen Human Resources Client Manager Providence St. Patrick Hospital
Greg Hansen Greg Hanson, MD President & CEO Clark Fork Valley Hospital
Ted Hirsch Ted Hirsch Senior Executive Officer Kalispell Regional Healthcare
Steve McNeece Steve McNeece CEO Community Hospital of Anaconda
LeeAnna Muzquiz LeeAnna Muzquiz, MD Family Medicine & Medical Advisor Ronan Tribal Health Clinic
James Kiser James Kiser CEO Providence St. Joseph Medical Center
Maria Clemons Maria Clemons, CPA Executive Director Northwest Community Health Center
Barry Fowler board member Barry Fowler Director of Human & System Resources Clark Fork Valley Hospital
Melissa Bestram board member Melissa Bestram Health Services Director The Goodman Group
Bruce Whitfield board member Bruce Whitfield CEO Cabinet Peaks Medical Center
Chris Clouse Christine Clouse

Director, Math, Science,& Health Science Divisions

Flathead Valley Community College

Patricia Kelly

Patricia Kelly, MSNCH, FNP-BC, NP-C Director of Nursing Salish Kootenai College
Wolf Ametsbichler board member Wolf Ametsbichler Manager Missoula Job Service
Diane Sands Diane Sands Montana State Senator SD 49
Dean Reed Humphrey Reed Humphrey, PhD Dean UM College of Health Professions & Biomedical Sciences
Amy James Linton Amy James Linton Marketing Director Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital
Dan Funsch Dan Funsch Radiologic Technology Faculty Missoula College
Photo of board member, Cheryl Richards

Cheryl Richards, MSN

Education & Training Specialist North Valley Hospital