Behavioral Health Primary Care Collaborative

In 2012, Western Montana AHEC secured a HRSA grant to manage the Rural Behavioral Health-Primary Care Collaborative.  This HRSA grant funded project recruited psychologist and social work teams to 4 primary care facilities around the state. These providers worked with physicians toward a team-care model of patient care. Western Montana AHEC facilitated the grant that closed in April of 2016. To date 2 psychologists and 3 social workers were licensed as a result of this grant. Through continued distance supervision from the University of Montana, 2 additional psychologists and 2 social workers will become licensed by the end of 2017.

Behvioral Health Specilaists 2015

We thank the professionals and facilities which made this project a reality:

Northwest Community Health Center – Libby, MT
Flathead Community Health Center – Kalispell, MT
Clark Fork Valley Hospital – Plains, MT
Deer Lodge Medical Center – Deer Lodge, MT
Frances Mahon Deaconess Hospital – Glasgow, MT